Financial Review

Labor Day 2014

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 13:15 — 6.1MB) Labor Day 2014 The markets are closed today. We have no economic news to report. It is Labor Day 2014; a holiday that likely doesn’t carry much weight with most of us; a day for a barbeque perhaps; maybe …

READ MORE →
Author Interviews

Michael Silverstein – The $10 Trillion Prize: Captivating the Newly Affluent in China and India

Listen to the interview with the author and then click on the banner for more information or to buy the book. Meet your new global consumer You’ve heard of the burgeoning consumer markets in China and India that are driving the world economy. But do you know enough about these …

READ MORE →
Author Interviews

Megan McArdle – The Up Side of Down: Why Failing Well Is the Key to Success

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 19:50 — 9.1MB) Listen to the author, then click on the banner for more information or to buy the book. For readers of Drive, Outliers, and Daring Greatly, a counterintuitive, paradigm-shifting new take on what makes people and companies succeed Most new …

READ MORE →
Author Interviews

Greg Mckeown – Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 19:50 — 9.1MB) Listen to the author, then click on the banner for more information or to buy the book. INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER Have you ever found yourself stretched too thin? Do you simultaneously feel overworked …

READ MORE →
Author Interviews

Geoffrey Moore – Crossing the Chasm, 3rd Edition: Marketing and Selling Disruptive Products to Mainstream Customers

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 19:50 — 9.1MB) The bible for bringing cutting-edge products to larger markets—now revised and updated with new insights into the realities of high-tech marketing In Crossing the Chasm, Geoffrey A. Moore shows that in the Technology Adoption Life Cycle—which begins with innovators …

READ MORE →
Author Interviews

Greg Link – Smart Trust: Creating Prosperity, Energy, and Joy in a Low-Trust World – with Stephen M.R. Covey

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 19:50 — 9.1MB) After illustrating the global relevance of trust with his book The Speed of Trust by selling more than one million copies in twenty-two languages, Stephen M.R. Covey again illuminates the hidden power of trust to change lives and impact …

READ MORE →
Author Interviews

Chris Martenson – The Crash Course: The Unsustainable Future Of Our Economy, Energy, And Environment

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 19:50 — 9.1MB) Listen here. From the Inside Flap The next twenty years will be completely unlike the last twenty years. The decisions you make today are critical. The world is in economic crisis, and there are no easy fixes to our …

READ MORE →
Author Interviews

Alexander Green – An Embarrassment of Riches: Tapping Into the World’s Greatest Legacy of Wealth

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 19:50 — 9.1MB) Listen to the author. An Embarrassment of Riches: Tapping Into the World’s Greatest Legacy of Wealth by Alexander Green From the Inside Flap Tune into the news and you’ll hear stories of war, disease, natural disasters, corruption, violence, poverty, …

READ MORE →
Financial Review

The Terror Threat Level is Flashing Magenta

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 13:16 — 6.1MB) 08292014 FINANCIAL REVIEW LISTEN HERE DOW + 18 = 17,089 SPX + 6 = 2003 (record) NAS + 22 = 4580 10 YR YLD + .01 = 2.34% OIL + 1.30 = 95.85 GOLD – 2.00 = 1288.20 SILV …

READ MORE →
Financial Review

Let Slip the Cats of War

Play

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 13:15 — 6.1MB) 08282014 Financial Review for Thursday LISTEN HERE DOW – 42 = 17,079 SPX – 3 = 1996 NAS – 11 = 4557 10 YR YLD – .03 = 2.33% OIL + .57 = 94.45 GOLD + 6.50 = 1290.20 …

READ MORE →